Editor: Dr Tom Houghton

Dr Tom Houghton is Director of the MBA (Oil & Gas) at Curtin Graduate School of Business, Australia, and was previously a Research Fellow at the University of Strathclyde, UK. His principal field of research is sustainable energy economics and he has a keen interest in energy for development, having established a training program in Renewable Energy for Developing Countries with UNITAR. Dr Houghton is a Visiting Professor at Nagoya University of Commerce and Business, Japan, where he provides courses in sustainable energy to MBA students. Before joining Strathclyde he spent more than five years in the power industry and a further eight in the banking sector, latterly as director at the Japanese bank Nomura. With colleagues in Asia and the United States, he established a consulting company in the renewable energy sector in 2011. Dr Houghton holds an MEng from Imperial College, an MBA from London Business School and a PhD from the University of Strathclyde.

Founding Editor: Dr Alexandru I. Petrisor

Dr Alexandru Petrisor is Associate Professor of Statistics and Ecology at the “Ion Mincu” University of Architecture and Urban Planning in Bucharest, Romania.

Associate Editor: Dr George J. Besseris

George J. Besseris is an independent consultant on quality & environmental improvement. He is an Academic Council Member and Department Head of Technology Management with City Unity College (City University of Seattle-Athens campus). He also lectures on quality courses at five postgraduate programs affiliated with Technological Education Institute of Piraeus (Greece), the University of the West of Scotland (UK), the Hellenic Open University (Greece), Kingston University (London, UK), The University of Wales (UK) and the City University of Seattle (Seattle, USA). He earned a BSc in applied mathematics and an MSc and a PhD in chemical engineering, all from the University of Illinois at Chicago. He has fifteen years of managerial experience in the area of quality & environmental management. He is an Editorial Board Member for International Journal of Quality Engineering and Technology and an Associate Editor for International Journal of Six Sigma and Competitive Advantage. He is a Green Business Angel with the Athens Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

Associate Editor: Dr Harald Schützeichel

President: Stiftung Solarenergie – Solar Energy Foundation
Chairman/CEO: SunTransfer
President: GOGLA. Global Off-Grid Lighting Association

Editorial Board

Charles Boch
University of California Santa Barbara, USA

Rachel Ben-Shlomo
University of Haifa – Oranim, Israel

Carlo Cerrano
Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy

Sorin Cheval
National Meteorological Administration, Romania

Jun Chen
Institute of Hydrobiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Francesco De Paola
University of Naples Federico II, Italy

Wu Deng
Siemens China, China

Yunus Dogan
Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey

Dilfuza Egamberdieva
National University of Uzbekistan, Uzbekistan

Mario Fargnoli
University of Rome “La Sapienza” & Ministry of Agriculture, Italy

Christopher J. Fettig
United States Department of Agriculture Forest Service, USA

Jerekias Gandure
University of Botswana, Botswana

Ghislain Geniaux
Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA), France

Rodolfo Gentili
University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy

Gilvan R. Guedes
Federal University of Minas Gerais & The Brazilian Research Network on Climate Climate Change, Brazil

Erzsabet (Elisabeth) Hornung
Szent Istvan University, Hungary

Mochamad Indrawan
University of Indonesia, Indonesia

Yoh Iwasa
Kyushu University, Japan

Massoomeh Hedayati
University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Chao Liang
University of Wisconsin, USA

Chi-Wen Lin
National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Mohammad Javad Maghsoodi
University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Kozo Mayumi
The University of Tokushima, Japan

Josephine Kaviti Musango
Gauteng City-Region Observatory, South Africa

Romina Rodela
Wageningen University and Research Centre, The Netherlands
University of Nova Gorica, Slovenia

Nurettin Sahin
Mugla University, Turkey

Serenella Sala
European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Institute for Environment and Sustainability, Italy

Harpinder S. Sandhu
Flinders University, Australia

Hitendra R. Sarode
North Maharashtra University, India

Peter Török
University of Debrecen, Hungary

Jamal Uddin
Coppin State University, USA

Ilker Ugulu
Balikesir University, Turkey

Asim Zia
University of Vermont, USA