IAFOR Documentary Film Award 2016 Winners Announced

The growth of the IAFOR Documentary Film Award & Festival has been tremendous. This year's Open Competition was extremely competitive and our judges were faced with many difficult decisions. We truly feel lucky and honoured to have such wonderful documentaries to choose from. We'd like to thank everyone who entered. Select documentaries from the Open Competition will be highlighted and screened at future IAFOR conferences held around the world.

For updates on screenings and news from this year's winning entries, please follow us on Facebook and Twitter. For more information about the award, please visit iaforfilmaward.org.

Click here to see a full list of winners.

Image | Screenshot from BREAKING POINT: The War for Democracy in Ukraine, 2016 Official Selection (Professional Feature). Directed by Mark Jonathan Harris & Oles Sanin.

Posted by IAFOR