Announcing the 2016 IAFOR Documentary Photography Award Judging Panel

The IAFOR Documentary Photography Award is an international photography award which seeks to promote and assist in the professional development of emerging documentary photographers and photojournalists.

With the final submission deadline less than two weeks away (June 1, 2016), we are proud to confirm that this year’s award will be judged by the following leading industry professionals:

Winners will be announced at The European Conference on Media, Communication & Film 2016 (July 11 - July 14, 2016) in Brighton, UK. The award follows the theme of the conference, with 2016’s theme being “Justice”. We hope that the broad nature of this theme will encourage photographers to submit work that explores justice from a variety of perspectives.

For the third year, EuroMedia will be held alongside The European Conference on Arts & Humanities, The European Conference on Literature & Librarianship and The European Conference on Cultural Studies. All delegates attending these conferences will receive free entry to the award ceremony.

Special thanks to our supporters British Journal of Photography, World Press Photo, University of the Arts London, Think Tank Photo, Centre for Documentary Practice, RMIT University, Medill School of Journalism and MediaStorm.

Image | From the series Samsung Galaxy by IAFOR Documentary Photography Award alumnus, Romain Champalaune.

Posted by IAFOR