Volunteer at our Conferences

The International Academic Forum (IAFOR) is currently looking for student volunteers to assist at its 2019 international conferences in Tokyo, Japan. Volunteers at IAFOR conferences are able to practice their English language skills, meet delegates and academics from around the world, and experience truly international academic events.

Volunteers responsibilities include greeting participants, helping with registration, guiding participants to meeting rooms as needed, and answering basic questions about the local area and venue.

The International Academic Forum (IAFOR) は、現在2019年度の日本で開催される国際会議を支援する学生ボランティアを募集しています。 IAFORの国際会議のボランティアいただくと、皆様の英語能力を試す絶好の機会になるうえに、世界中から集まった各国の代表者達や学者達との出会いもあり、更には本格的な国際的学術イベントを経験することができます。このボランティアでは、参加者のお出迎え、受付のお手伝い、会場へのご案内、そして地元や会場施設についての簡単な質問にご回答などを支援していただきます。


Requirements

必要条件

  • Be available to contribute at least one day (a minimum of 4 hours)
  • Currently living in Japan and having a valid permission to work

  • 最低でも1日は貢献できること (最低 4 時間)
  • 現在日本在住で、有効な就労許可があること

Benefits

ベネフィット

Those able to volunteer 20 hours or more will receive an official certificate stating completion of the IAFOR Volunteer Programme. Volunteers will be given 3000 yen per day for travel expenses.

20時間以上ボランティアされた方には、IAFORのボランティアプログラムを終了したことを示す公式証明書を差し上げます。ボランティアされた方の全てに、交通費として1日3,000円が提供されます。


Main Conference Location

メイン会場

The Toshi Center is located in the heart of Tokyo, three minutes from the Nagatacho subway station. Nagatacho, part of Chiyoda Ward, is the location of the Imperial Palace as well as the National Diet building. The Toshi Center is convenient for various sightseeing spots with Akasaka, Shinjuku and Shibuya within walking distance and Ginza just a single train ride away.


Address

Toshi Center
Address: 2 Chome-4-1 Hirakawacho, Chiyoda, Tokyo 102-0093
Phone: +81 3-3265-8211
Website: www.rihga.com/toshicenter_tokyo


Example Volunteer Schedule

ボランティアスケジュールの例

  • 08:00 Arrive at venue
  • 08:15 Assist with setting up
  • 10:00 Assist staff with Registration Desk
  • 12:00 Lunch Break (lunch is provided)
  • 13:00 Assist staff with Registration Desk
  • 17:30 Clean up presentation rooms
  • 18:00 Leave Venue

  • 08:00 入場
  • 08:15 会場準備の手伝い
  • 10:00 受付にてスタッフの手伝い
  • 12:00 昼食(弊社が提供いたします)
  • 13:00 受付にてスタッフの手伝い
  • 17:00 プレゼンテーションルームの清掃
  • 18:00 退場

2019 Volunteer Dates (Tokyo, Japan)

ボランティア日程 (東京都)

March, 2019

ACP/ACERP2019

The 9th Asian Conference on Psychology & the Behavioral Sciences (ACP)
The 9th Asian Conference on Ethics, Religion & Philosophy (ACERP)
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Friday, March 22
  • Saturday, March 23

ACEID2019

The 5th Asian Conference on Education & International Development (ACEID)
  • Monday, March 25
  • Tuesday, March 26
  • Wednesday, March 27

ACAH2019

The 10th Asian Conference on Arts & Humanities (ACAH)
  • Friday, March 29
  • Saturday, March 30
  • Sunday, March 31

May, 2019

ACLL2019

The 9th Asian Conference on Language Learning (ACLL)
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Friday, May 17
  • Saturday, May 18

ACSS/ACSEE/AGen2019

The 10th Asian Conference on the Social Sciences (ACSS)
The 9th Asian Conference on Sustainability, Energy & the Environment (ACSEE)
The 5th Asian Conference on Aging & Gerontology (AGen)
  • Monday, May 20
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Wednesday, May 22

ACCS/ACAS2019

The 9th Asian Conference on Cultural Studies (ACCS)
The 9th Asian Conference on Asian Studies (ACAS)
  • Friday, May 24
  • Saturday, May 25
  • Sunday, May 26

October, 2019

MediAsia2019

The 10th Asian Conference on Media, Communication & Film (MediAsia)
  • Friday, October 25
  • Saturday, October 26
  • Sunday, October 27

October/November, 2019

ACE/AURS2019

The 11th Asian Conference on Education (ACE)
The 5th Asian Undergraduate Research Symposium (AURS)
  • Thursday, October 31
  • Friday, November 01
  • Saturday, November 02
  • Sunday, November 03

Apply Now

お申し込み方法

If you would like to volunteer please complete the following form. Only applicants currently living in Japan will be considered.

国際会議のボランティアに参加されたい方は、以下にご記入下さい。注)日本にお住まいの方のみに限らせていただきます。