Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief: Holger Briel

Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, PRC

Holger Briel is an associate professor and Director of the Programme of Communication & Media Studies at Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University, PRC. He holds a PhD in Cultural Theory from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and an MA in Comparative Literature from the University Michigan, USA. He also holds a BA in English from Eberhardt-Karls-Uiversitat Tubingen, Germany. He completed a portion of his graduate studies at the Université de Paris, Sorbonne, France.

He has taught at several universities in the past, including UGSM-Monarch Business School (Switzerland), the Department of Communications & Media Studies at the University of Nicosia (Cyprus), the University of Innsbruck (Austria), the New York University Skopje (Macedonia), where he held Vice-Rector and Deanship positions, Aristotle University Thessaloniki and the University of Athens (Greece), and the University of Surrey (UK). Over the years he has been the recipient of many research grants and fellowships and is a well-published academic with many books, book chapters and peer-reviewed articles in the area of cultural studies. He is also a member of the EU Council for Higher Education and a member of the IAFOR International Academic Advisory Board.


Editorial Advisory Board

Senka Anastasova
Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Republic of Macedonia
Email: senkaanastasova@gmail.com

Yasue Arimitsu
Doshisha University, Kyoto, Japan
Email: yasuearimitsa@gmail.com

Sue Ballyn
Professor Emerita at University of Barcelona, Spain
Email: sueballyn@ub.edu

Gaurav Desai
University of Michigan, USA
Email: desaig@umich.edu
Gerard Goggin
University of Sydney, Australia
Email: gerard.goggin@sydney.edu.au

Florence Graezer-Bideau
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Email: florence.graezerbideau@epfl.ch

Donald E. Hall
Lehigh University, USA
Email: donald.hall@rochester.edu

Stephen Hutchings
University of Manchester, UK
Email: Stephen.Hutchings@manchester.ac.uk

Eirini Kapsidou
Independent Scholar, Belgium
Email: eirinikapsidou@gmail.com

Graham Matthews
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Email: gmatthews@ntu.edu.sg

Baden Offord
Curtin University, Australia
Email: baden.offord@curtin.edu.au

Tace Hedrick
University of Florida, USA
Email: thedrick@english.ufl.edu

Christiaan De Beukelaer
University of Melbourne, Australia
Email: christiaan.debeukelaer@unimelb.edu.au

Katy Khan
University of South Africa, South Africa
Email: khatijabibi.khan@gmail.com


Production Assistant

Nelson Omenugha
Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, PRC
Email: n.omenugha@xjtlu.edu.cn