Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief: Holger Briel

Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, PRC

Holger Briel is an associate professor and Director of the Programme of Communication & Media Studies at Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University, PRC. He holds a PhD in Cultural Theory from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and an MA in Comparative Literature from the University Michigan, USA. He also holds a BA in English from Eberhardt-Karls-Uiversitat Tubingen, Germany. He completed a portion of his graduate studies at the Université de Paris, Sorbonne, France.

He has taught at several universities in the past, including UGSM-Monarch Business School (Switzerland), the Department of Communications & Media Studies at the University of Nicosia (Cyprus), the University of Innsbruck (Austria), the New York University Skopje (Macedonia), where he held Vice-Rector and Deanship positions, Aristotle University Thessaloniki and the University of Athens (Greece), and the University of Surrey (UK). Over the years he has been the recipient of many research grants and fellowships and is a well-published academic with many books, book chapters and peer-reviewed articles in the area of cultural studies. He is also a member of the EU Council for Higher Education and a member of the IAFOR International Academic Advisory Board.

Editorial Advisory Board

Senka Anastasova
Yasue Arimitsu
Sue Ballyn
Gaurav Desai
Gerard Goggin
Florence Graezer-Bideau
Donald E. Hall
Stephen Hutchings
Eirini Kapsidou
Graham Matthews
Baden Offord
Tace Hedrick
Christiaan De Beukelaer
Katy Khan

Production Assistant

Nelson Omenugha